Featured May Webinars: ABR JobConnect

May 13th, 2015

 ABR-Webinars1-300x132

 

 

 

 

 

Register for these free ABR JobConnect Webinars today for job search and career tips. May webinars include:

How To Write A Winning Resume & Cover Letter


Date: 05/12/2015 11:00 AM Eastern Time

Topic: How To Write A Winning Resume And Cover Letter
Date: Tuesday, May 12th
Time: 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Description: While there is plenty of advice out there on how to stand out in the job hunt, nothing beats having a strong resume and cover letter. When done correctly, these documents can showcase your personality and skills while highlighting what you can offer a potential employer. This webinar will address what a strong resume and cover letter looks like and will help participants get the attention of a hiring authority.

Register Now

 

 

Can Employers Refuse To Interview Someone Who Is Not Working


Date: 05/19/2015 03:00 PM Eastern Time

Topic: Can Employers Refuse To Interview Someone Who Is Not Working?
Date: Tuesday, May 19th
Time: 3:00pm EST (12:00pm PST, 1:00pm MST, 2:00pm CST)

Description: Can Employers Refuse To Interview Someone Who Is Not Working?
This question is often asked during our live weekly Job Seeker webinars and it’s time you heard a straight and honest answer. During this session we will discuss the following:
• If it’s legal to refuse to interview someone who is not working?
• Concerns of the hiring authorities
• What you can do to book more interviews

Register Now

 

 

Overcome Objectives Without Sounding Defensive


Date: 05/28/2015 12:00 PM Eastern Time

Topic: Overcome Objections Without Sounding Defensive
Date: Thursday, May 28th
Time: 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Description:
Conducting your job search is a sales process which should involve you being able to overcome objections. During this session we will discuss the following:
• How do you effectively overcome objections?
• What to avoid NOT to sound defensive
• Why you should welcome and encourage objections

Register Now

 

Leave a Reply