April 2019 Career Webinars on ABR JobConnect

March 25th, 2019

Our goal is to help you achieve career success. We conduct weekly free career webinars on hot topics for job seekers. A live question and answer period is held at the end of each webinar. This provides a great forum to instantaneously receive guidance to solve job search problems you may be facing.

Our April, 2019 lineup includes:

 

 

Using Social Media to Give Back to Your Network


Date: Tuesday, March 26
Time: 03:00 PM Eastern (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, am 2:00 pm CST)

Description:
When you’re in a job search, you soon learn that networking is the #1 most effective way to find your next job. Bolstering your relationships will all members of your network must be among your first priorities.

Effective networking is all about “giving” and help make others look good, and in return you look good to them and they are more likely to recommend you to others.
During this webinar you will learn ten ways to demonstrate your personal-brand attribute of generosity while you share your knowledge of social media to help others.

Planning is Essential


Date: Wednesday, April 3rd
Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, am 1:00 pm CST)

Description: Most individuals spend more time preparing for a vacation, than planning their job search. Yet, the job offer you accept has a great impact on the type of vacation you can plan. Simply put: If you don’t know where you’re going, you’re never going to get there! During this session, we will discuss the following:

  • Why some job searches take much longer than anticipated
  • Why planning is essential during the prepare stage of your job search
  • How planning can put momentum behind your job search

What To Do If Money Is Tight


Date: Monday, April 15th
Time: 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, am 12:00 pm CST)

Description: Finding your next career opportunity will take time. Whether you’re conducting your job search full-time or working around your current job, the average job search is taking 3 to 5 months. This can often lead to financial pressures. During this session, we will address the following:

  • How to review your liquid assets
  • Current cash flow
  • Priority expenses
  • Pros and Cons of underemployment
  • Temporary or contract employment

Leave a Reply